Features and innovations

Industry solutions from agriculture, gardening and forestry! Available module components in SuPCIS-L8!

Large usable space warehouses that need to be well organised, a complete and transparent overview of the material flow of goods or efficient handling of large and small parts in the warehouse - all this is needed in companies operating in the agricultural, horticultural and forestry sector. Added to this is reliable system support in the form of a warehouse management solution, such as our warehouse management system SuPCIS-L8. Our WMS supports industry-specific processes as standard - customers can choose from a wide range of standard processes. The highlight: individual process requirements can be easily and quickly integrated into the existing standard components thanks to a lean framework. Typical processes that we find again and again in customer projects are, for example: the management of serial numbers and batches, the possibility of workshop order processing, as well as the integration of multi-order picking.

Hand-in-hand: software, man and machine
A key advantage in SuPCIS-L8 for the agricultural, horticultural and forestry sector is the configurable multi-order picking process. In combination with mobile terminals, this ensures route-optimised and paperless picking in the warehouse.

This is often supplemented by mobile consolidation, packaging and loading processes and optimised with regard to small and large order processing. In order to make the handling of mobile processes as simple and convenient as possible for the employees, wearable scanners such as the ProGlove MarkDisplay can be connected in addition to MDE devices. For the user, this creates the advantage of ergonomic and error-minimised processing, especially in the area of order picking. Thanks to the integrated display, employees are guided easily and quickly through the entire order picking process - the display shows the storage compartment, item number and quantity to be picked. The data required for the process is transferred from the WMS SuPCIS-L8 to the scanner via Bluetooth. In combination with forklift terminals, the operator can receive the feedback decentrally on the scanner and does not have to read it on the forklift terminal.

The workshop order processing process supports the smooth assembly and production of (customer-specific) products. Employees can book both manufacturing costs and processing times directly to the sales order in the WMS - subsequently, the workshop papers can be printed and, after the data has been reported back to the ERP, the expenses for the services can also be invoiced there.

Transparent, efficient and innovative on the move - warehouse management with SuPCIS-L8
A characteristic requirement for the industry is the functional support of (integrated) batch and serial number management. With regard to the management of batches, it is the case that it is determined in the master data which products must be managed with a batch number. If a product is "subject to batch management", the data is already recorded at goods receipt and checked against the configured specifications. In this way, it is also known within the warehouse in which storage location which batch is located. The entry can be made manually, by scanning or by RFID. The entered batch number then remains unchanged for all goods movements - whether internally or during delivery to an external location - and is continuously recorded. For outbound deliveries, the recorded batches can also be reported back to the ERP system for each delivery. In this way, complete batch tracing is possible at any time.
The serial numbers of products can also be notified by the ERP via NVE and, depending on the configuration in the WMS, can be recorded in the process flow during goods receipt, order picking or at the packing station. For this purpose, it is possible to define in the article master which additional information is to be requested during picking. In the example mentioned, the employee receives a request to scan the serial number during the picking process, which is then noted in the order. The entry of the serial number can also be done manually, but it also serves to check the count when several items are picked, as the scans are compared with the target quantity.

Industry-typical processes in the standard, efficient processing and a transparent overview of the material flow enable future-proof warehousing.


Would you like to learn more about the potentials? Feel free to contact us at any time!

Contact us and talk to one of our experts on the subject.

Editorial

Features und Innovationen

Branchenlösungen aus der Land-, Garten und Forstwirtschaft! Diese Modulbausteine schätzen unsere Kunden aus der Land-, Garten- und Forstwirtschaftsbranche an SuPCIS-L8 besonders!

Große Nutzflächenlager, die gut organisiert werden müssen, ein vollständiger und transparenter Überblick über den Materialfluss der Ware oder effizientes Handling von Groß- und Kleinteilen im Lager – all dies wird in Unternehmen benötigt, die in der Land-, Garten- und Fortwirtschaftsbranche tätig sind. Hinzu kommt eine zuverlässige Systemunterstützung in Form einer Warehouse Management Lösung, wie unserem Warehouse Management System SuPCIS-L8. Unser WMS unterstützt dabei im Standard branchenspezifische Prozesse – Kunden können aus einem breiten Angebot aus Standardprozessen wählen. Der Clou: individuelle Anforderungen an die Prozesse können dank einem schlanken Framework einfach und schnell in die bestehenden Standardkomponenten einfließen. Typische Prozesse, welche wir in den Kundenprojekten immer wieder finden sind bspw.: die Verwaltung von Seriennummern und Chargen, die Möglichkeit der Werkstattauftragsabwicklung, sowie die Integration des Multi-Order-Pickings.

Hand-in-Hand: Software, Mensch und Maschine
Ein wesentlicher Vorteil in SuPCIS-L8 für die Land-, Garten- und Fortwirtschaftsbranche ist der konfigurierbare Multi-Order-Picking-Prozess. In Verbindung mit mobilen Terminals sorgt dies im Lager für eine wegeoptimierte und beleglose Kommissionierung.

Oft wird dies durch mobile Konsolidierungs-, Verpackungs- und Verladeprozesse ergänzt und hinsichtlich einer Klein- und Großauftragsabwicklung optimiert. Um die Abwicklung der mobilen Prozesse für die Mitarbeiter so einfach und komfortabel wie möglich zu gestalten, können neben MDE-Geräten auch Wearable Scanner wie der ProGlove MarkDisplay angebunden werden. Dies schafft für den Anwender den Vorteil einer ergonomischen und fehlerminimierten Abwicklung, speziell im Bereich der Kommissionierung. Dank des integrierten Displays werden die Mitarbeiter einfach und schnell durch den gesamten Kommissioniervorgang geführt – auf dem Display werden Lagerfach, Artikelnummer und zu entnehmende Menge anzeigt. Die für den Vorgang benötigen Daten werden aus dem WMS SuPCIS-L8 auf den Scanner mittels Bluetooth übertragen. In Kombination mit Staplerterminals kann der Bediener das Feedback dezentral auf dem Scanner erhalten und muss dies nicht am Staplerterminal ablesen.

Der Prozess zur Werkstattauftragsabwicklung unterstützt die reibungslose Montage und Produktion (kundenspezifischer) Produkte. Mitarbeiter können im WMS sowohl Herstellungskosten als auch Bearbeitungszeiten direkt auf den Kundenauftrag buchen – anschließend können die Werkstattpapiere gedruckt und nach Rückmeldung der Daten an das ERP dort auch die Aufwände für die Dienstleistungen in Rechnung gestellt werden.

Transparent, effizient und innovativ in Bewegung – Lagerverwaltung mit SuPCIS-L8
Eine für die Branche charakteristische Anforderung ist die funktionale Unterstützung der (integrierten) Chargen- und Seriennummernverwaltung.  Mit Blick auf die Verwaltung von Chargen ist es so, dass in den Stammdaten festgelegt wird, welche Produkte mit einer Chargennummer verwaltet werden müssen. Ist ein Produkt „chargenpflichtig“ werden die Daten bereits im Wareneingang erfasst und gegen die konfigurierten Vorgaben geprüft. Dadurch ist auch innerhalb des Lagers bekannt auf welchem Lagerplatz sich welche Charge befindet. Die Eingabe kann dabei sowohl manuell, per Scannung oder per RFID durchgeführt werden. Die erfasste Chargennummer bleibt dann bei sämtlichen Warenbewegungen – ob intern oder bei der Lieferung nach extern – unverändert und wird fortlaufend mitgeführt. Bei Auslieferungen können die erfassten Chargen auch je Lieferung an das ERP-System rückgemeldet werden. Auf diese Weise ist eine lückenlose Rückverfolgung der Charge jederzeit möglich.
Auch die Seriennummern von Produkten können vom ERP per NVE avisiert, je nach Konfiguration im LVS beim Wareneingang, bei der Kommissionierung oder am Packplatz durch unser WMS im Prozessfluss erfasst werden. Hierfür kann im Artikelstamm hinterlegt werden, welche zusätzlichen Informationen bei der Kommissionierung abgefragt werden sollen. Im genannten Beispiel erhält der Mitarbeiter im Prozess der Kommissionierung die Aufforderung die Seriennummer zu scannen, welche dann im Auftrag vermerkt wird. Die Eingabe der Seriennummer kann zwar auch manuell erfolgen, dient aber bei der Entnahme von mehreren Stück auch gleich der Überprüfung der Zählung, da die Scans mit der Sollmenge verglichen werden.

Branchentypische Prozesse im Standard, eine effiziente Abwicklung und ein transparenter Überblick über den Materialfluss ermöglichen eine zukunftsfähige Lagerhaltung.


Sie möchten mehr über die Potenziale erfahren? Kontaktieren Sie uns jederzeit gerne!

Samira Gryzia