Features and innovations

With SuPCIS-L8, complaints management remains transparent and efficient!

Almost every company - no matter what industry or size - is confronted with complaints from various sources in its warehouse. The challenge in day-to-day business is to process the complaints as quickly as possible in order to ensure the satisfaction of customers, suppliers, subsidiaries and transport service providers. The reasons for a complaint can be of a very different nature and also depend on the individual business model - examples are: the delivered goods are defective or in a poor condition, the goods were delivered incorrectly or too late, a collection was not processed or a delivery note is missing.

Efficient complaints management requires data

With the aim of processing complaints as quickly as possible, transparent complaint management is required. First of all, the complaint must be recorded in the system. Regardless of whether the complaint was made by the supplier, the customer or a transport service provider: our WMS SuPCIS-L8 offers efficient support for the service team in logistics so that time-consuming documentation in Excel lists is a thing of the past. In order to be able to process the complaints successfully, information on the individual complaint orders is required. Each complaint order receives a separate complaint number when it is entered, under which, for example, the reason for the complaint, the source of the complaint, as well as other qualifying characteristics and the status can be traced at any time.

Complaint handling in practice

With the help of the generated complaint orders, each claimed item can be quickly identified in the WMS in relation to the item as well as the underlying delivery item. By entering the order and item number, SuPCIS-L8 can automatically assign the other information from the original order, such as customer name, sender address and the complaint number and type. The next step is to classify the complaint and decide on the next steps. The way in which a complaint is then resolved always depends on the respective company and its product portfolio. However, to give you a brief insight into the various complaint solutions, here is an example scenario from practice: too little material was delivered. The solution: the missing quantity is immediately delivered and recorded in the WMS in connection with a stock correction.

Seeing and using complaints as an opportunity

Every complaint arises from a defective or incorrectly performed service, which must be avoided in the future. Our WMS SuPCIS-L8 therefore offers users the possibility to create daily statistical evaluations of the complaints, if required, and in this way to obtain an overview of the performance in the warehouse. "How does the complaint rate relate to the pick positions? At which point in the warehouse do the errors occur?" or "What were the reasons for the complaints?" - the answers to these questions are provided by the statistics stored in the WMS and make it possible for every user to derive appropriate measures and implement them in practice. This is because, especially when dealing with complaints, it is not only about solving the customer's complaints efficiently and satisfactorily, but also about making the causes transparent in order to learn from the mistakes.

The advantages of complaints processing with the WMS SuPCIS-L8: the transparent administration and documentation of data and transparent processing of complaints not only significantly reduces the effort involved in complaints management and every employee in the warehouse has an insight into the current status of individual complaints orders at all times. At the same time, the system makes it possible to establish a connection between the complaint and the person who caused it, or even the resulting costs, and to identify and eliminate potential sources of error for the future. After all, smooth complaints processing always leads to a positive relationship with the customer!

Would you like to find out more? Feel free to contact us!

Contact us and talk to one of our experts on the subject.

Editorial

Features und Innovationen

Mit SuPCIS-L8 bleibt das Reklamationsmanagement transparent und effizient!

Fast jedes Unternehmen – gleich welcher Branche oder Größe – sieht sich in seinem Lager mit Reklamationen aus unterschiedlichen Quellen konfrontiert. Dabei liegt die Herausforderung im alltäglichen Tagesgeschäft vor allem darin, die Reklamationen so schnell wie möglich zu bearbeiten, um die Zufriedenheit von Kunden, Lieferanten, Niederlassungen sowie Transportdienstleistern sicherzustellen. Die Gründe für eine Reklamation können unterschiedlichster Natur sein und hängen auch vom individuellen Geschäftsmodell ab – Beispiele hierfür sind: die gelieferte Ware ist defekt oder befindet sich in einem mangelhaften Zustand, die Ware wurde falsch oder zu spät geliefert, eine Abholung wurde nicht bearbeitet oder ein Lieferschein fehlt.

Ein effizientes Reklamationsmanagement benötigt Daten

Mit dem Ziel, auftretende Reklamationen schnellstmöglich zu bearbeiten, bedarf es einem transparenten Reklamationsmanagement. Zunächst gilt es die Reklamation im System festzuhalten. Gleich, ob die Reklamation vom Lieferanten, Kunden oder einem Transportdienstleister beanstandet wurde: damit das aufwendige Dokumentieren in Excel-Listen der Vergangenheit angehört, bietet unser WMS SuPCIS-L8 eine effiziente Unterstützung für das Serviceteam in der Logistik. Um die Reklamationen erfolgreich abwickeln zu können, werden Informationen zu den einzelnen Reklamationsaufträgen benötigt. Jeder Reklamationsauftrag erhält bei der Erfassung eine separate Reklamationsnummer, unter welcher bspw. der Reklamationsgrund, die Quelle der Reklamation, sowie weitere qualifizierende Merkmale und der Status jederzeit nachvollziehbar sind.

Reklamationsabwicklung in der Praxis

Mithilfe der erzeugten Reklamationsaufträge kann jede reklamierte Ware in Bezug auf den Artikel sowie auf die zugrundeliegende Lieferposition schnell im WMS identifiziert werden. Durch die Eingabe der Auftrags- und Artikelnummer kann SuPCIS-L8 automatisch die weiteren Informationen aus der ursprünglichen Bestellung, wie Kundenname, Absenderadresse sowie die Reklamationsnummer und -Typ zuordnen. Anschließend geht es darum, die Reklamation zu klassifizieren und über die weiteren Schritte zu entscheiden. Auf welche Art und Weise eine Reklamation dann gelöst wird, hängt immer auch von dem jeweiligen Unternehmen und seinem Produktportfolio ab. Um Ihnen jedoch einen kurzen Einblick über die verschiedenen Reklamationslösungen zu geben, hier einmal ein beispielhaftes Szenario aus der Praxis: es wurde zu wenig Material geliefert. Die Lösung: die Fehlmenge wird umgehend nachgeliefert und in Verbindung mit einer Bestandskorrektur im WMS erfasst.

Reklamationen als Chance sehen und nutzen

Jede Reklamation entsteht aus einer mangelhaften oder falsch ausgeführten Dienstleistung, die es zukünftig zu vermeiden gilt. Unser WMS SuPCIS-L8 bietet Anwendern daher die Möglichkeit, bei Bedarf täglich statistische Auswertungen über die Reklamationen zu erstellen und auf diese Weise einen Überblick über die Performance im Lager zu erhalten. „Wie verhält sich die Reklamationsquote im Verhältnis zu den Pickpositionen? An welcher Stelle im Lager passieren die Fehler?“ oder „Was waren die Reklamationsgründe?“ – die Antworten auf diese Fragen geben die in dem WMS hinterlegten Statistiken und machen es jedem Anwender möglich, entsprechende Maßnahmen abzuleiten und in der Praxis umzusetzen. Denn so geht es gerade bei der Reklamationsabwicklung nicht nur darum, die Reklamationen des Kunden effizient und zufriedenstellend zu lösen, sondern auch die Ursachen transparent zu machen, um aus den Fehlern zu lernen.

Die Vorteile der Reklamationsabwicklung mit dem WMS SuPCIS-L8: durch die transparente Verwaltung und Dokumentation der Daten und transparente Abwicklung der Reklamationen wird nicht nur der Aufwand im Reklamationsmanagement deutlich reduziert und jeder Mitarbeiter im Lager hat jederzeit einen Einblick über den aktuellen Status der einzelnen Reklamationsaufträge. Gleichzeitig macht es das System möglich, einen Zusammenhang zwischen Reklamation und Verursacher oder auch die dadurch entstehenden Kosten herzustellen und potenzielle Fehlerquellen für die Zukunft zu identifizieren und beheben zu können. Denn eine reibungslose Reklamationsabwicklung führt auch immer zu einer positiven Bindung zum Kunden!

Sie möchten mehr darüber erfahren? Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne!

Samira Gryzia